The Crimson Cloak Anthologies

No-one gets paid but the Charity ...

     It began as a way for authors to introduce people to their work, and was intended to be distributed free. In order to reach catalogues which do not accept free books, it was decided to make a charge but donate all profit received to charity. No-one gets paid but the charity! Our lovely contributors were so enthusiastic about the first one that we incorporated the anthologies into a permanent expression of our corporate ethos.  It's our way of Paying It Forward, Pink Piffing. We believe that Kindness is Catching!

     Each anthology contains a section about the charity it's in aid of, what they are trying to do, links to their website etc., so the book acts like an advertising leaflet for that charity.  Everyone loves a freebie: if the charity offers the e-book for free they can use it to thank their supporters for their interest, reward donors, tell new people about what they do, and create a buzz that leads to new funding.  Everyone wins!

     Print versions are sold at cost plus $1 for the charity, which is paid to them by us even if they buy their own book to sell on. To raise money for themselves, a charity has only to open their heart and encourage people to buy the book, no request is made by us for actual publicity or branding. 

See also the CRIMSON CARES range


Once a group of 500 people were attending a seminar. Suddenly the speaker stopped and decided to do a group activity. He...

Posted by Michael Baisden Live on Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Volume 7 is called TIDES AND TAILS. With an ocean theme, it is sold in aid of the La Habra Community Fair

Volume Six is sold in aid of Stop It Now!, the anti-child-abuse charity.  Called
NEW BEGINNINGS,  the theme is rebirth, new starts ...
Volume Five is a Christmas  miscellany of children's stories and crafts in aid of
Action Against Hunger. OUT NOW!

Volume 4 of the stories is about thrills and scares and spooks galore and is called
Consuming Tales

Love Matters, volume 3

Volume Three is a volume of stories relating to LOVE in all its forms, and is called

Volume Two is called
Steps in Time, a series of stories having to do with some aspect of TIME.

Glodwyn's Treasure Chest, stories for children, was Volume One.

Click here for free pdf version