Lily Mae Walters



Josie James is an ordinary 13 year old until something extraordinary happens during her summer holidays.

Whilst staying at her Great Grandmother’s cottage in the country she finds herself swept into the cursed world of Suncroft where it is perpetual winter.

Her new friends believe she could be the Chosen One who it is foretold will lift the curse but there are more pressing matters. 

The Teardrops of Summer – magical crystals that render the owner immortal – have been stolen.  Along with her telepathic husky-dog Protector Asher and her new friends, Josie must race to find the Teardrops and prevent catastrophe for their world.

BUY NOWBuy in our shop

Lily Mae Walters chose her pen name in honor of her beloved Grandparents who also star in the Josie James series.

She is married with two teenage children and two Huskies who are the inspiration behind Murphy and Asher in the books.

Lily Mae lives in Nuneaton, England and finds herself using local places and even her old school in her stories.

Family and friends mean the world to Lily Mae and many will find themselves popping up throughout the series.

Lily Mae also writes for adults under the name of Florence Keeling.


Instagram               lilymaewalters  

Twitter                    LilyMaeWalters1     

Facebook Page     Josie James

The Josie James books is a series of 5 books with Josie aging a year each time.  She starts at 13 and will be 18 by the end of the last one.  They will all have a similar feel about them, with Josie's end goal of freeing Suncroft from the curse.


Work in progress is book 2 entitled Josie James and The Velvet Knife. 

Here Josie has returned to Suncroft for the summer to solve the riddles that are being left by The Velvet Knife (a hooded figure who has mysteriously appeared in the village). 

Josie James and The Teardrops of Summer wordsearch puzzle.pdf 258.0KB Jan 20, 2019 5:35 AM
Josie James and the Teardrops of Summer book cover to color.pdf 383.9KB Jan 20, 2019 5:36 AM