Rich Pitman


BUY NOWBuy in our shop 

Rich Pitman was born in Newport, South Wales. He now lives in the picturesque Forest of Dean which is situated in the western part of the county of Gloucestershire, England.

Rich is the author of the popular children’s series following the life of a young boy, Jimmy Threepwood, who is one day destined to destroy the world. The first book in the five-book series is entitled Jimmy Threepwood and the Veil of Darkness.


Jimmy Threepwood and the Veil of Darkness was voted as a finalist for the People’s Book Prize.

People's Book Prize Finalist - Jimmy Threepwood and the Veil of Darkness:

Jimmy Threepwood and the Veil of Darkness

Even heroes do bad things, but there's something really unfortunate about being selected to join the forces of evil and become one of the four horsemen of the apocalypse!


When Jimmy Threepwood is collected to face his dark destiny and destroy the world with his supernatural powers, he is faced with a choice ...


What lengths will he go to for the sake of revenge?



Twitter - @threepwoodbooks

Watch for book 2

Jimmy Threepwood and the Elixir of Light

From the People’s book prize finalist, Rich Pitman, comes his latest fantasy novel; Jimmy Threepwood and the Elixir of Light.

Jimmy Threepwood is a young boy with a tormented past. Having lost his father, the conspiracies against him by his dark team mates come to a head as they now face the Gatekeeper of life and death in a bid to destroy him. But Jimmy and his friends are starting to decay because of their use of dark magic and must find the fabled Elixir of Light – a mysterious compound that will restore their bodies and allow them to continue their dark mission to destroy the world.